EnergySec Announces Industry Advisory Board

EnergySec is pleased to announce the formation of an industry advisory board comprised of senior energy sector technology and security leadership representing organizations throughout North America. The board will advise EnergySec leadership on key security issues affecting energy organizations.

“The input of industry leadership will help us set priorities for programs that serve our community,” said Steven Parker, EnergySec President. “We have always enjoyed strong relationships with security staff and management within the energy sector, but this board reflects our growing connection with senior leadership.”

The board, which will meet quarterly with EnergySec leadership, represents a diverse group of organizations within the U.S. and Canada, including investor owned utilities, public power agencies, and regional transmission organizations. A full list of board members with biographies is available online at The inaugural members of the advisory board are:

Rich Adduci – Global Chief Information Officer, National Grid
Jamshíd Afnán – Vice President of Information and Cyber Security Services, ISO New England, Inc
Michael Ball – Chief Information Security Officer, Berkshire Hathaway Energy
Jeff Brausieck – Chief Information Security Officer, City of Seattle
Mark Brooks – Chief Information Security Officer and Executive Director, MISO
Roman Coba – Chief Information Officer, Emera Inc
Keri Glitch – Vice President, Cyber and Physical Security, AVANGRID
Scott Goodhart – Vice President & CISO, AES Corporation
Cam Henderson – Vice President, Chief Information Officer at Portland General Electric
Gary Johnson – CISO, Kansas City Power & Light
Bryan Kearney – Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Arizona Public Service Company
Branndon Kelley – Chief Information Officer, American Municipal Power
Scott King – Director, Information Security, Sempra Energy
Matt Lampe – Assistant General Manager, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power
Peggy Link – CISO, Montana Dakota Utilities
Dirk Mahling – Vice President – Technology, Alliant Energy
Karen Mincey – Vice President, Information Technology & Telecommunications and CIO, TECO Energy
Mark Northrup – CIO, CLECO
Christopher Peters – Vice President & Chief Security Officer, Entergy
Joseph Santamaria – Vice President – Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, PSEG
James Dean (JD) Senger – Chief Information Security Officer, Oncor Electric
Randy Senn – Chief Information Officer, SCANA Corporation
Eric Slavinsky – Chief Information Officer, PPL Corporation
Doug Thomas – Vice-President of Information and Technology Services, and Chief Information Officer, IESO
Tim Virtue – Chief Information Security Officer, Lower Colorado River Authority
Tom Wilson – Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Southern Company


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply